Brick

I’m not entirely sure how I came to have this movie on my watch list. A noir film made on a budget in a Californian High School. I also can’t say I enjoyed this movie, I think I came pretty close to hating it, although there was enough going on with the storyline that I didn’t switch off. I can see the director, who went on to do Looper, was trying to make a very specific type of film, with the language and beats that the movie hit. I can also understand why people liked this and respect that, it just wasn’t for me.  Joseph Gordon Levitt did carry the movie very well.

San Clemente High School - San Clemente, CA

San Clemente High School – San Clemente, CA (Photo credit: Profound Whatever)

Leave a Reply

