Rush

Sneaky shot from the filming of the Movie Rush...

Sneaky shot from the filming of the Movie Rush at Brands Hatch yesterday (Photo credit: tonylanciabeta)

This is a “true story” that follows the great rivalry between Niki Lauda and James Hunt in 1970’s Formula 1. Sadly, before I went to see this I stumbled upon a BBC documentary about the same thing last week, so much of the drama was lost on me.

However, I really like this, it’s a good tale of two men approaching their sport from different angles. Ron Howard’s directing almost had me physically sick in the cinema when Lauda was having his lungs cleaned. Then by the end I was almost crying as he eulogised his rival. I really enjoyed this, a sport movie pulling at my heart strings is always going to be a win for me.

Leave a Reply

