Paradise Now

This is a very good movie (Arabic with subtitles) about the few days leading up to 2 Palestinian friends and their suicide bombing attempt in Tel Aviv. It does not pick sides, it presents the story in such a way that you can understand both sides of this conflict without necessarily having to choose. When I say both sides, I meant Violent/Non-Violent protest as the Israeli side is not touched upon. It is certainly thought provoking, I will undoubtedly be thinking about this for some time to come.

I feel I am doing this movie a disservice by trying to review it, my best effort would be, watch it for yourself.

Historic region of Palestine

Historic region of Palestine (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Leave a Reply

