Unbreakable

Samuel L Jackson golfing

Samuel L Jackson golfing (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This is my second viewing of this film and to be frank, without the big reveal at the end it’s not really all that good. Samuel L Jackson is good, I liked him sitting in front of the Nick Fury comic, give me a geekie chuckle. Bruce Willis is also good as a tormented man. The film itself I felt did not have a lot going for it. Some interesting concepts, but all pretty well untapped in favour of rushing headlong into the end scene.

Maybe I have been unfair reviewing it on a second viewing rather than fresh off a first, but hey I wasn’t writing this blog in 2000, or this review would have been more positive.

Leave a Reply

