8 1/2

I don’t want to come across as ignorant and I know this is a very highly regarded film, by one of the world’s most revered directors Fellini. However, I didn’t get this, I would probably need someone sitting beside me talking me through it, I don’t really get symbolism and struggle to understand dream/fantasy sequences. That said, I did enjoy large parts of this film and think I got the main points. My all time greatest movie list will remain unchanged after watching this. I didn’t hate it and liked the bits I understood.

Cover of "8 1/2 (The Criterion Collection...

Cover via Amazon

Leave a Reply

