Frozen

This was magnificent, I took my 3 year old and he was mesmerised and sat quietly for the whole movie. The characters were likeable and fun, the plot easy enough to follow but not talking down to kids. I would have went to see this without the boy and still walked out thinking it was magical (yes I know I said magical about a Disney movie, how insightful.)frozen

I feel I have to follow up with a moan, the trolls were just not right somehow, used too little? too much? Can’t put my finger on it, but think it would have been a better movie without the 2nd visit to them. The music was catchy and now I want to build a snowman (who was funny, there was a palpable anticipation everytime he came on screen.

Should I go see it? Yes, it’s Disney and it’s one of their better ones. Take the kids, go yourself, rent it, buy it for repeat watchings, I am gushing because I thought it was MAGICAL!

Leave a Reply

