11th December (finally some good covers.)

photo 1

Batman Li’L Gotham #9

This was fun, I really enjoyed the commentary on fandom.

World’s Finest #18

photo 2

This is good and fun and I’ll pretty much always buy it as I like both characters. However, the plot seemed to peter out and seem unimportant, just a small complaint in an otherwise good issue.

Superman Wonder Woman #3

Fantastic looking book and the appearance of Zod, enjoying this book a lot.

Batgirl #26

photo 3

Great Conclusion to the “Wanted” storyline. Looked Beautiful with some touching moments at the end. Gail Simone is one of the best writers.

Forever Evil : Arkham War #3

This is a well done spin-off that is boiling along nicely. Some nice scenes.

The Emerald City of Oz #5

I will read this one day.

Satellite Sam #5

Bloomin’ Eck, there is a lot of “kissing Mr Pickle” from a kneeling position in this book. Issue 5 is usually a decision book for me, but the jury is still out with this one. It’s unlike anything else I read and I enjoy it (when I can figure out who everyone is.) I’ll keep it for now.

Justice League 3000 #1

This was ok, but nothing special, I probably won’t bother with it, because (nothing special) and I don’t know if I can deal with more alternate Batman/Supermans. It all gets a bit confusing.

Justice League of America #10

photo 4

 

This centers around Stargirl and her origin. She is a great strong character and her appearance on the cover made me smile, so she made one of the covers of the week. The story is well written through flashbacks invading her present as the Martian Manhunter and her try to separate from the mind meld they are in, whilst she fights villains.  Awesome.

Batman #26

Zero Year trundles on as Bruce and Gordon have a bust up in the Hospital and fledgeling Batman tries to save his city

Nightwing #26.

I like this, Dick Grayson working at street level solving crimes, working in a bar, sharing a flat and trying to help people

Green Lantern Corp #26

Simple easy to follow space-cop comic story-telling. Thumbs up

Justice League #25

The origin of Owlman (alternate Batman) and centering on his relationship with Dick Grayson, excellent issue.

Leave a Reply

