Locke and Key volume 1: Welcome to Lovecraft

This was the first and so far only comic I’ve bought for my Kindle Fire (it was on sale.)

Joehilllockekey

I’m not really into blood and gore and also tend to stay away from paranormal stories as well. That said I thoroughly enjoyed this and read it in one day. The story had me gripped and the supernatural elements were told in such a way that even I could follow it quite easily.

The art was good, nice and bright, I often find with darker stories you get darker art and that’s not my thing either.

On reflection, I’m surprised I liked this, but I really did.

I’m going to buy the next volume, I’ll probably make it a Kindle thing.

Leave a Reply

